Friday, 15 August 2014

Mighty Mo By Alison Brown

c8e16867698c0987d9a49f0d28007483
Mo was bored. Bored, bored, bored. "There must be SOMETHING amazing I can do," Mo said.
"Look out, zoo. Here I come!"
Ernestine was making incredible ice creams. "That's IT!" cried Mo. "I can do that!"
"I'll be MARVELLOUS Mo – king of sprinkles!"
Published by Little Tiger Press in September 2014

Summary From Little Tiger Press
At the Golden Dodo Zoo, Mo the raccoon is bored, bored, bored. There must be something amazing he can do! It certainly isn’t making ice-creams or blowing up balloons… But when Big Ron the robber starts causing trouble, it’s up to mighty Mo to save the day!
This hilarious story about an unlikely hero will appeal to any child with a sense of adventure. Keep your little superhero entertained with these bright, lively illustrations from the talented Alison Brown (Eddie and Dog) - perfect for fans of Claire Freedman’s Superkid.
There's plenty to talk about in this quirky picture book and Alison Brown's colourful and lively illustrations make it a sure-fire winner with young children. The book tells the story of Mo the raccoon who wants to do something amazing but doesn't quite know how to go about it. He tries his hand (or paw, perhaps!) at a few tasks at the zoo, but his results are more atrocious than amazing and Mo's self-confidence dwindles.
Until Big Ron puts in an appearance…
Mo's dogged pursuit of the robber saves the day and his self-esteem is instantly, and comically, restored.
The story is told mostly in dialogue: the illustrations are so illuminating that little narrative is required. There's lots to look at on every page – and don't forget to keep an eye out for sneaky Big Ron!

1 comment:

Hiya, thanks for stopping by, it is always nice to hear what you have to say, so do leave a comment if you have time.