Sunday, 31 March 2013

Letterbox Love (28)

photo_thumb
Britain at it's best, bringing you it's own version of IMM! All the books that came through my letterbox thanks to publishers and Royal Mail! This meme is hosted by the amazing Lynsey from Narratively Speaking.
For Review
P1000758
Noble Conflict by Malorie Blackman is published by Doubleday in July. The cover for this book has driven me mad, so I am really pleased to finally discover what it is all about. Thank you Doubleday.
Shipwrecked by Siobhan Curham, is a new direction for this author, as this is more edgier and aimed at older YA readers. It is the first in a series full of secrets, betrayal and forbidden romance. If you love Gossip Girl  and Lost, you will love this. Published by Egmont in June. Thank you Egmont.
Rising Darkness by Thea Harrison is  the first book in a new darkly romantic paranormal saga. The author won the RITA 2012 for the best paranormal romance for Dragon Bound. This new series is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan and JR Ward. Published by Piatkus in April. Thank you Piatkus.
Close My Eyes by Sophie McKenzie is the first adult book by the well known YA author. This will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton. Published by Simon and Schuster this month. Thank you Simon and Schuster.
Chasing The Dark is written by a new crime mystery writer, Sam Hepburn, for young teens. The book centres around a boy and his dog as they try to unravel his past in order to find the future. Published by Chicken House in June. Thank you Chicken House.
Everything Is Fine by Cathy Brett. I loved Cathy Brett’s books. Not only is she a talented story teller, but is also an amazing illustrator and her books are filled with her wonderful drawings. This book follows the story of fifteen year old Esther, as she tries to piece together someone else’s life. Published by Headline in May. Thank you Headline.

5 comments:

  1. Rising Darkness sounds really good! Thanks for sharing your haul!

    My Haul! Letterbox Love!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I hope they're all winners! Happy Easter to you!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great haul, I havn't heard of some of these books so I will have to chekc them out.

    Check out my haul

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Noble Conflict looks amazing, and I've not read any of Siobhan Curham's books before but I like the sound of Shipwrecked. Can't wait to see what you think! Enjoy your books :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love Cathy Brett's books as well; looking forward to this one. Jealous you got Shipwrecked as it looks great!

    ReplyDelete

Hiya, thanks for stopping by, it is always nice to hear what you have to say, so do leave a comment if you have time.