Meet the Team! 2016 update!

Hi, I'm  Vivienne, the founder and editor of Serendipity Reviews. 
Want to know about me?
Well I 'm not really the Don of UK book blogging as some lovelies like to call me. I'm not really Hurricane Viv either, as the YA author, Amy Plum  has often referred to me as.  However I am a force of nature - as well as being a book mad crazy lady who is unagented and has  unpublished MG  & YA books shoved up her jumper!  In the past I've been shortlisted for the New Talent Award for the Festival of Romance. I was also a judge for the Hot Key Books Young Writers Competition. Last  year I won the Champion of Content award at the UKYA Book Awards. This year I won the UKYA Blogger of the Year. The blog is also In the Veulio Top Ten Book Blogs list.  The blog also featured in the Top Ten Book Bloggers list in The Guardian earlier this year.

I amm a mother of two and I gave up teaching in order to pursue my dreams of being a published author; a dream I have held since I was a little girl. Until that day, I will support and celebrate the authors who have reached their goal of publication.

I began blogging in 2009 and I am still going strong, thanks to my team of reviewers.  My blog is mainly a book reviews site, where I tell everyone about the fabulous books I have read. I also include interviews with authors, as well as showcasing publishers hot new releases.
*****
Here are the other members of the team
K. M. Lockwood  
I live by the sea in Sussex although I come from Yorkshire. Some of my favourite things are scuba diving, poking round churchyards and ruins, and reading about myths and legends. I love to write and my stories always involve at least one of my favourite things. 

My bookshelves are full of books about the sea, tales with a touch of magic in them, and ghost stories. 
I post on my blog every week – usually about writing - and it’s always good to hear from other readers and writers. Please drop in. 
www.kmlockwood.com
Liss Norton
Liss Norton is a children's author with thirty books published in the UK and internationally. One of her books has been televised in Australia and another won the Picture Book of the Year award in South Korea. Liss is a regular visitor to school book weeks, where she loves inspiring budding readers and writers.
Liss is a member of SCBWI and kindly hosts a local group for authors which I have recently started to attend. Liss was eager to join the reviewing team  along with my other talented reviewers. Liss would like to specifically review books for the  5 to 7 and  7 to 9 year old  age brackets, so if any publishers have any books that you would like reviewed  that fits this age group, then please email me at vivienne_dacosta@hotmail.com and I will forward them to Liss for her perusal.
Sarah Baker
Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR is her first book, a time-slip novel for 9+ that’s perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens. 

Website: bysarahbaker.com
Twitter: @bysarahbaker
Instagram: @bysarahbaker
Pinterest: pinterest.com/bysarahbaker

Emma Finlayson-Palmer
Emma Finlayson-Palmer has won numerous short story competitions, has had stories published in magazines such as Anorak magazine for children, written two MG novels, started many more and is mother to a multitude. She is also the host of #ukteenchat on Twitter, a chat for writers of children’s fiction. A SCBWI member since 2014, based in the West Midlands and currently working on a book for 5-8 year olds and being mentored by Tamsyn Murray. 

Blog: http://finlayson-palmer.blogpsot.co.uk

Twitter: @FinlaysonPalmer