Sunday, 28 April 2013

Letterbox Love (30)

photo_thumb
Britain at it's best, bringing you it's own version of IMM! All the books that came through my letterbox thanks to publishers and Royal Mail! This meme is hosted by the amazing Lynsey from Narratively Speaking.I haven’t done one of these posts in a couple of weeks so there are quite a few books in this one.
For Review
P1000783
The Originals by Cat Patrick is published on the 6th May by Egmont. I’m a huge Cat Patrick fan so I’m really excited about this one. If you haven’t read her second book Revived then you are missing out. Lizzie and her sisters Ella and Betsy are more than just identical twins, they are clones all living as one person!
The Drowning by Rachel Ward is published on the 2nd May by Chicken House. Rachel is know for her internationally award winning Numbers series. The Drowning is described as a chilling thriller about amnesia, jealousy, love and redemption. The film rights have already been optioned for this book, which is the first in a new series.
The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox is published by Much In Littler in July. Described as Nancy Drew meets Carrie Bradshaw and will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter. Charlotte Feldman wakes up at Hotel Attesa, home to murdered New York teenagers and official HQ of the Dead Girls Detective Agency.
P1000784
Oksa Pollock – The Last Hope by Cendrine Wolf  and Anne Plichota is published by Pushkin Children’s Books in June. Described as the ‘French Harry Potter’ this book is already fast becoming a world-wide phenomenon. The film rights have already been bought by the producers of Twilight and there are already an army of fans known as the ‘Pollockmaniacs’. The book was original self published until fans approached a publisher and got them a six book deal. I’m really intrigued by this book now.
P1000785
Casting Shadows by Sophie McKenzie is the third book in the quartet of books about star crossed lovers River and Flynn. I’ve really enjoyed this series and I can’t wait to read this one. Published on the 4th of July by Simon and Schuster.
Love Is A Number by Lee Monroe is published by Hodder Children’s Books in July. It’s a thrilling story of two teenagers who find each other in the most unexpected way. When Eloise’s boyfriend Huck dies, she unravels their relationship in her head and finds she has questions. She texts his phone, hoping to receive a  message from beyond the grave. While travelling Dan finds an abandoned phone and puts it in his pocket. He never expects it to ring…
Bought
P1000781
I picked up these two lovelies in the charity shop this week.
Wrapped Up In You by Carole Matthews – I do love a Christmas novel and this one had rave reviews when it was published last year.
You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me by Sarra Manning. I’m a bit of a Sarra Manning virgin. I know many book bloggers love her but I haven’t read any of her books yet, so I couldn’t resist picking this one up.
Library
P1000782
The One Dollar Horse by Lauren St John  - I love the cover of this book. I haven’t read any Lauren St John, so I was eager to remedy that.
As usual, I am stuck with what to read first. Happy Sunday everyone and enjoy all the books you have received.

5 comments:

  1. Lots of lovely new books! I'm very excited for The Originals!

    ReplyDelete
  2. awesome book week, I like the sound of Love is a Number!

    ReplyDelete
  3. So many good looking books! You won't know which one to try first.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh, I hope you love Sarra Manning. She's one of my favourite authors. Looking forward to seeing what you think!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I haven't read any of those, but might have to check one or two of them out :)

    I hope you enjoy them!

    ReplyDelete

Hiya, thanks for stopping by, it is always nice to hear what you have to say, so do leave a comment if you have time.