Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Welcoming Two New Reviewers to Serendipity Reviews.

If you were taking part in #ukteenchat last night, you would have heard the exciting news. I have two new reviewers joining the team!
 I am over the moon that both these lovelies have agreed to join KM Lockwood, Liss Norton and myself in reviewing books for the blog. Both ladies are active members of SCBWI, making this practically a SCBWI review site.
I'm so pleased to welcome Sarah Baker and Emma Finlayson-Palmer onto the team. Here's a little bit about each of them.
Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR is her first book, a time-slip novel for 9+ that’s perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens. 

Website: bysarahbaker.com
Twitter: @bysarahbaker
Instagram: @bysarahbaker
Pinterest: pinterest.com/bysarahbaker

Emma Finlayson-Palmer has won numerous short story competitions, has had stories published in magazines such as Anorak magazine for children, written two MG novels, started many more and is mother to a multitude. She is also the host of #ukteenchat on Twitter, a chat for writers of children’s fiction. A SCBWI member since 2014, based in the West Midlands and currently working on a book for 5-8 year olds and being mentored by Tamsyn Murray. 

Blog: http://finlayson-palmer.blogpsot.co.uk
Twitter: @FinlaysonPalmer 

Please give Sarah and Emma a huge welcome. I am so excited to be working with them and look forward to featuring their reviews. 




1 comment:

  1. Aww what great reviewers. Waves to Emma and Sarah. Looking forward to reading their reviews xx

    ReplyDelete

Hiya, thanks for stopping by, it is always nice to hear what you have to say, so do leave a comment if you have time.