Thursday, 11 February 2016

Cover Reveal of #ChildrenofIcarus by Caighlan Smith

I am so pleased to be able to  reveal the cover for Children of Icarus by Caighlan Smith.  I heard about this book last week and I got tingles all down my spine!!! I can't put into words how excited I am by this book. 


Cover courtesy of Curious Fox
The author, Caighlan Smith, gives us her thoughts on the cover below. 
Caighlan Smith

I'm so thrilled Serendipity Reviews is revealing the cover to my new novel, Children of Icarus, today. 

I think the cover is gorgeous! I did a dance the first time I saw it. I feel like it fits the mood of the book perfectly, and I adore the wings. To tell you more about my book, I'm going to refer to the prologue which sets the scene...

There is, somewhere, an end to the labyrinth. Every year those young and innocent like Icarus are sent to find this end. If they accomplish this task they are rewarded with entry into Alyssia, land of the angels, where they themselves will become angels and one day welcome Icarus home.

Or so we are taught.

The main characters in the story are two sixteen year old girls, who are chosen to journey to the land of the angels. Their lives, dreams and beliefs come crashing down when they enter the labyrinth, and nothing will ever be the same again.

Curious Fox have produced some beautiful proofs of Children of Icarus which will be available soon for the UK book blogging world. If you get your hands on one, I hope you enjoy it. I'd love to hear your feedback.

What do you think? Are you intrigued? Let Caighlan & Curious Fox know via Twitter what you think of the cover. 
The book will be published on the 14th of July.

Here is the official blurb for it.
It’s Clara who is desperate to enter the labyrinth and it’s Clara who’s bright, strong and fearless enough to take on any challenge. It’s no surprise when she’s chosen. But so is the girl who has always lived in her shadow. Together they enter. Within minutes, they are torn apart forever. Now the girl who has never left the city walls must fight to survive in a living nightmare, where one false turn with who to trust means a certain dead end.

A captivating coming-of-age novel inspired by Greek mythology, by Caighlan Smith, a young author and rising star from Canada. Children of Icarus is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Maze Runner.

So this is how I'm feeling about this book!

Are you interested in reading a proof? Tweet @curiousfoxbooks to show your interest. 

To find out more about Caighlan:

To find out more about the books Curious Fox publish:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hiya, thanks for stopping by, it is always nice to hear what you have to say, so do leave a comment if you have time.